Canada 10CAD 2018 FTW1116679 V.jpg
Canada 10CAD 2018 FTW1116679 R.jpg

Currency:

Canadian dollar

Value :

10

Year:

2018

Issuer:

Bank of Canada

Size :

152 x 70 mm

Note:

In circulation. It is the first vertically oriented banknote issued in Canada.

Front:

Portrait of Viola Desmond (1914-1965), a black businesswoman who successfully challenged racial segregation in a movie theater in Nova Scotia in 1946. Her case was one of the most publicized incidents of racial discrimination in Canada and helped create the civil rights movement. Historical map of Halifax, where Viola lived on the left.

Back:

The Canadian Museum for Human Rights at the center, the first museum in the world dedicated solely to human rights. The eagle feather at the top with part of the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms at the top right.

Other:

Printer: Bank of Canada

Polymer

Translation disclaimer

All the tickets on this site come from a private collection, without economic or other vocation. All the official documents which decorate this site, emanate from the central banks, the monetary authorities having given their authorizations to reproduce and translate them. Copying of the site, images are strictly prohibited without permissions.

© Création Pascal HELLENBRAND - 2018/2020 - all rights reserved

Canada 10CAD 2018 FTW1116679 V.jpg
Canada 10CAD 2018 FTW1116679 R.jpg

Devise :

Dollar canadien

Valeur :

10

Année :

2018

Emetteur :

Banque du Canada

Taille :

152 x 70 mm

Note :

En circulation. Il s'agit du premier billet de banque à orientation verticale émis au Canada.

Recto :

Portrait de Viola Desmond (1914-1965), femme d'affaires noire qui a réussi à lutter contre la ségrégation raciale dans un cinéma en Nouvelle-Écosse en 1946. Son cas était l'un des incidents de discrimination raciale les plus médiatisés au Canada et a contribué à la création du mouvement des droits civiques. Carte historique de Halifax, où Viola habitait à gauche.

Verso :

Le Musée canadien pour les droits de la personne au centre, le premier musée au monde uniquement dédié aux droits de la personne. La plume d'aigle en haut avec une partie de la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés en haut à droite.

Autre :

Imprimeur : Banque du Canada

Polymère

Clause de non-responsabilité de traduction

Tous les billets présents sur ce site, sont issus d’une collection privée, sans vocation économique ou autre. Tous les documents officiels qui agrémentent ce site, émanent des banques centrales, des autorités monétaires ayant donnés leurs autorisations pour les reproduire et de les traduire. La copie du site, des images sont strictement interdites sans autorisations.     

 © Création Pascal HELLENBRAND - 2018/2020 - tous droits réservés