Since the dawn of time, man has always needed a currency for his trade. Whether in Gold, Silver, Bronze, or any other metal and paper. And, with money, counterfeit appeared, the bête noire of states and issuing banks. Therefore, it was important to be able to thwart these counterfeiters by increasing the security signs in the banknotes.

All the fiduciary players have questioned themselves and in 1988 Australia issued its first polymer banknote and, to mark the spirits, it will commemorate the bicentenary of the founding of the country by the arrival of European settlers. (You will find a very detailed article on the subject with our friends at Numismag by following this link ).

 

This new type of ticket has certain significant advantages:

  • It is printed in the same way as the paper ticket.

  • Its lifespan is greater than any other paper note, especially in countries with very high humidity.

  • It is announced that it would be forgery-proof, a transparent window shows, depending on the viewing angle, a rainbow or games of shadows.

  • It can be easily washed and disinfected, resulting in very low pollution.

  • Once used or demonetized, the polymer note can be recycled and transformed into any other product.

 

I am a member of the Argenteuil Numismatic Club (CNA), so I am a billetophile or billetophilist, I am a collector of banknotes from all over the world. But the world is vast and we have to resolve to put limits on it. And what limits, several themes are possible, tickets with famous characters , animals, see sexy .

The chosen theme is polymer or hybrid banknotes, all the banknotes presented are authentic, are legal tender or are demonetized in their country of origin. The classification chosen is very simple, by continent and then by country.

After this introduction, a table summarizing the countries using polymer or hybrid banknotes that you can find in this collection with a direct link to the page, the goal being to develop this collection according to my acquisitions.

Finally, there is still a variety of polymer banknotes, which have no price, zero Euro tourist tickets and fancy banknotes, by following this link some zero Euro and fancy banknotes .

I am a member of the International Bank Note Society under N ° 12314-R

logo-color IBNS.jpg

Translation disclaimer

All the tickets on this site come from a private collection, without economic or other vocation. All the official documents which decorate this site, emanate from the central banks, the monetary authorities having given their authorizations to reproduce and translate them. Copying of the site, images are strictly prohibited without permissions.

© Création Pascal HELLENBRAND - 2018/2020 - all rights reserved

© 2018 Création Pascal HELLENBRAND 

Depuis la nuit des temps, l’homme a toujours eu besoin, pour ses échanges commerciaux, d’une monnaie. Qu’elle soit en Or, Argent, Bronze, ou tout autre métal et papier. Et, avec la monnaie, est apparue la contrefaçon, bête noire des états et des banques émettrices. Dès lors, il était important de pouvoir contrecarrer ces faux monnayeurs en augmentant les signes de sécurité dans les billets.

Tous les acteurs fiduciaires se sont interrogés et, en 1988, l’Australie a émis sont premier billet polymère et, pour marquer les esprits, il commémorera le bicentenaire de la fondation du pays par l’arrivée des colons européens. (Vous trouverez un article très détaillé sur le sujet chez nos amis de Numismag en suivant ce lien).

 

Ce nouveau type de billet a certain avantage non négligeable :

  • Il est imprimé de la même façon que le billet papier.

  • Sa durée de vie est supérieure a tout autre billet papier surtout dans des pays a très forte humidité.

  • Il est annoncé qu'il serait infalsifiable, une fenêtre transparente fait apparaître suivant l'angle de vue un arc-en-ciel ou des jeux d'ombres.

  • Il peut-être lavé facilement et désinfecté d'où une pollution très faible.

  • Une fois usagé ou démonétisé, le billet polymère peut-être recyclé et transformé en tout autre produit.

 

Je suis adhérent au Club Numismatique d’Argenteuil (CNA), je suis donc un billetophile ou billetophiliste, je suis un collectionneur de billets du monde entier. Mais le monde est vaste et il faut bien se résoudre à y mettre des limites. Et quelles limites, plusieurs thématiques sont possibles, des billets avec des personnages célèbres, des animaux, voir sexy.

La thématique retenue est les billets polymères ou hybrides, tous les billets présentés sont authentiques, ont cours légal ou sont démonétisés dans leur pays d’origine. Le classement choisi est très simple, par continent et ensuite par pays.

Après cette introduction, un tableau récapitulant les pays utilisant des billets polymères ou hybrides que vous pouvez trouver dans cette collection avec un lien direct vers la page, le but étant de faire évoluer cette collection en fonction de mes acquisitions.

Enfin, il reste encore une variété de billet polymères, qui n’ont pas de cours, les billets touristiques zéro Euro et les billets fantaisies, en suivant ce lien quelques billets zéro Euro et fantaisie.

Je suis membre de l’International Bank Note Society sous le N° 12314-R