THE BANK OF CENTRAL AFRICAN STATES:

CENTRAL AFRICAN ISSUANCE INSTITUTE

Created in 1972, the Bank of Central African States (BEAC) is the central bank common to the six States which constitute the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC). These are respectively Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Congo, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea and Chad.

The BEAC's missions are to:

  • define and conduct CEMAC's monetary policy;

  • issue fiduciary money (banknotes and coins which are legal tender and discharge in the CEMAC);

  • to conduct CEMAC's foreign exchange policy;

  • hold and manage the official foreign exchange reserves of member states;

  • promote the proper functioning of payment and settlement systems;

  • promote financial stability.

The Central Bank places at the disposal of the Banking Commission of the States of Central Africa (COBAC), the financial, material and human resources necessary for the execution of its banking supervision mission; essential mission to guarantee the economic stability of CEMAC. It also maintains regular and effective relations with international partners, making it a benchmark monetary and financial institution.

Logo de la BEACC.jpg

Follow the links for more information

Trentenaire de la BEAC.JPG
Les signes de sécurité.JPG
Billets en circulation.JPG

Translation disclaimer

All the tickets on this site come from a private collection, without economic or other vocation. All the official documents which decorate this site, emanate from the central banks, the monetary authorities having given their authorizations to reproduce and translate them. Copying of the site, images are strictly prohibited without permissions.

© Création Pascal HELLENBRAND - 2018/2020 - all rights reserved

LA BANQUE DES ETATS DE L’AFRIQUE CENTRALE :

INSTITUT D’EMISSION EN AFRIQUE CENTRALE

Créée en 1972, la Banque des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC) est la banque centrale commune aux six Etats qui constituent la Communauté Economique et Monétaire de l’Afrique Centrale (CEMAC). Il s’agit respectivement du Cameroun, de la République Centrafricaine, du Congo, du Gabon, de la Guinée Equatoriale et du Tchad. 

La BEAC a pour missions de :

  • définir et conduire la politique monétaire de la CEMAC;

  • émettre la monnaie fiduciaire (billets de banque et pièces qui ont cours légal et pouvoir libératoire dans la CEMAC) ;

  • conduire la politique de change de la CEMAC;

  • détenir et gérer les réserves officielles de change des Etats-membres ;

  • promouvoir le bon fonctionnement des systèmes de paiement et de règlement ;

  • promouvoir la stabilité financière.

La Banque Centrale met à la disposition de la Commission Bancaire des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale (COBAC), les moyens financiers, matériels et humains nécessaires à l’exécution de sa mission de supervision bancaire; mission indispensable pour garantir la stabilité économique de la CEMAC. Elle entretient aussi des relations régulières et efficaces avec des partenaires internationaux faisant d’elle une Institution monétaire et financière de référence.

Logo de la BEACC.jpg

Suivre les liens pour plus d'informations

Trentenaire de la BEAC.JPG
Les signes de sécurité.JPG
Billets en circulation.JPG

Clause de non-responsabilité de traduction

Tous les billets présents sur ce site, sont issus d’une collection privée, sans vocation économique ou autre. Tous les documents officiels qui agrémentent ce site, émanent des banques centrales, des autorités monétaires ayant donnés leurs autorisations pour les reproduire et de les traduire. La copie du site, des images sont strictement interdites sans autorisations.     

 © Création Pascal HELLENBRAND - 2018/2022 - tous droits réservés